Press "Enter" to skip to content

Dan O’Day elected AIPP board member

Award-winning master photographer, Dan O’Day, has been elected an AIPP board member, filling a vacant opening with no contest from other members.

Dan O’Day. Source: AIPP/FB.

Board nominations opened in mid-January, following the resignation of Melinda Comerford, who announced her resignation at the 2018 AGM after three years of service. A reader informed Inside Imaging that Craig Wetjen also retired from the board.

There were two vacant board positions, and the AIPP would have gone to a vote with three or more nominations.

There were initially three nominated AIPP members, but two pulled out after considering the workload and travel commitments required of a board member. The AIPP board meets in person once every two months, and has video meetings every other month, along with performing other tasks continuously.

That left Dan as the only AIPP member volunteering for the spot.

Dan is a wedding photographer who has won plenty of awards, recently taking out the International Wedding Photographer of the Year contest, and 2018 AIPP Wedding Photographer of the Year.

His appointment takes effect from Monday, February 18.

The AIPP says there’s still a casual vacancy and a position for a co-opted director, which the Board will work towards filling in the coming weeks.

The AIPP Board is made up of national president John Swainston; national vice president Louise Bagger; treasurer Sara McKenna; board convener Steve Wise; Melissa Neumann, Craig Wetjen, David Simmonds, Bruce Pottinger, and now Dan O’Day.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Business Partners