Press "Enter" to skip to content

Camera House launches new ‘feeder’ website

November 4, 2010: Camera House announced winners of it annual awards at the group’s AGM last weekend, with Louise Miller of Griffith Camera House being named Member of the Year.

Camera House also announced the launch of it’s new ‘centralised’ e-commerce website in which orders are taken online and assigned out to the nearest Camera House store for either fulfilment or customer pick-up.

According to a source who was invited to the AGM, retailer members with independent websites carrying the Camera House name have been requested to close down or rename those sites without the Camera House brand

Other points to emerge from the Camera House meeting included:
– A modest increase of 1.2 percent in ‘overall business’;
– A new members’ agreement which tightens responsibilities for both the individual member and the buying group;
– A greater focus on succession planning, with many members now approaching retirement age;
– New marketing collateral – display ads, POS ticketing and even TVCs – which the retailer can adapt to their own situation without using a production company.

Canon Australia received the Chairman’s Award for innovation and excellence in the industry

The company re-elected Sina Clayton and Lance Miller as directors while Keith Bentley and chairman Mark Alderson were not up for election.

Joshua Shearer Award for photographer of the year was Lisa Frost, Bentleys Camera House, Pacific Fair.

Photo Counter thanks John Swainston, Maxwell International, for kindly supplying photos and captions.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Our Business Partners